Thoughts about BETT 2010

Two of the team will be at BETT this year, and I have suggested expenses can be covered. So they’ll be writing a report on their experiences. A question they have asked is, what might I like answered? The following are a few questions I’d like to be addressed (or things I’d focus on if it was my report);

  • what are the buzz technologies?
  • what application might these technologies offer us in HE at Bath? (large group teaching, current available technology mix)
  • What gets me really excited? What tech / application would I pick and why (including suggested user scenarios) to persuade my line manager to devote limited resources and reputations to get started
  • Is there anything at BETT which suggests we should change a short term plan?
Leave a Reply

