having fun with dropbox

well, feeling the pressure from Vic and Julian who are starting to share stuff on dropbox, so I thought I’d give it a go. The rationale is I need to share lots of files which are on our learning materials file store. So I thought this would be a good excuse to try a new tool. There are a number of features which do interest me, firstly the ability to get files on certain devices I use regularly, in particular the mobile devices, and secondly, the fact it is very easy to share.

So, the first step is done, software installed on both laptop and iTouch. Used the iPhone to create a folder, and the laptop to drop in a few files. All works fine 🙂 The next step is to take one of the folders on my LMF, move the files across and share with others.

This is a task for Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

