IPad ready for the next workshop

We’ll I’ve finished the testing for the use of the iPad in my next workshop “effective ways of using objective testing in your teaching and learning” – thanks for input from others 🙂

Basically the iPad will do all – the session plan is available from: http://wolseyweb.ucs.ac.uk/blogs/elevate/?page_id=412

  • I’ll present using Keynote (powerpoint) (activity 2 & 3)
  • I’ll use iThoughtsHD to collect user thoughts / inputs (activity 1 & 4)
  • I’ll access web sites via Expedition (activity 3)
  • I’ll use the video app for video (activity 3 – walk through of the user experience of using a quiz / turning point activity – creating a a quiz, and a turning point question)

The key is, things have moved so fast … the iThoughtsHD version now displays via VGA. So I can finally use my mind mapping software to collect ideas and then upload to a public area in dropbox.com. Hence the attendees can get the outcomes at the end of the session.

Why do it this way? Why not just log onto a computer? Well, firstly, because I can, secondly (and more importantly), I want to work up an authentic use of them in supporting staff development workshops in different locations. This will form a story for our emerging iPad project.

So, workshop at the end of Feb

Leave a Reply

