kindle: the start of the journey

Well, the Elevate Team are the proud owners of a new kindle – the reason for purchasing one is because of the growing interest in from our distance learners, library etc., around e-books. For me, the key scenario would include;

a chapter reviews, where I have a key recommended text, which I’m reading, bookmarking and making notes on. I then want to share these with others in my group (using a google doc) to develop a critique as a piece of work to be submitted. So, w.r.t a kindle, how do I do this? will it let me do this?

The baby is charging on my desk, so the next step is to start working out how to take notes, annotations, and upload these to share learning spaces.

Also, I’d like to undertake a old fashioned desk study and identify how have people been using Kindles in learning and teaching?

Leave a Reply

